Managing Access to Abtrac by Employee Office

It is possible to limit access for Abtrac users by office, enabling them to only view and edit offices to which they have been assigned.

This is useful to help employees find information related to their particular office, or even if you have multiple companies within the one Abtrac data file, it helps keep your companies separated.

We recommend that if you are interested in using this feature, you satisfy yourself that all relevant data in Abtrac has an office assigned.

If you have been using multiple offices for some time this shouldn’t be an issue, but if you are new to multiple offices or otherwise wary of data inaccuracies, then the Abtrac support team are available for consulting to ensure accuracy and a smooth transition.

Continue reading

Tips for Using Multiple Offices

Your business details can include information for multiple branches/offices in Administration >> Settings >> Office Settings in AbtracOnline or System Management in Abtrac5.

These Offices or Branches can also be applied to each employee, job or project and carried through to invoicing and analysis.
You can then run reports by office – comparing performance and profitability between branches and managing workflow.

It is also useful when you have one tax entity but different physical addresses, and different invoicing and accounting requirements between locations.

There’s also an option to limit access for Abtrac users by office, enabling them to only view and edit offices to which they have been assigned.

When using multiple offices in Abtrac, there are a few things to bear in mind.
Continue reading

Setting Up Employees: Part 1 Employee Details

Employee records are stored in the System Management module under System Management > Administrator > Employees.

Here you can store information only accessible to Administrators, including contact details, charge and cost rates. This is also where you assign a timesheet hierarchy and other employee settings. Once you’ve entered Employee Details you’ll then need to set up user rights and log in details from the Edit Users screen.

Continue reading